0

I'd like to stop the need for an account to be confirmed when a user registers to be gone. On our client's website a user shouldn't need to go through the confirmation process once they've registered - they should be able to place orders immediately after they've registered without confirmation.

I have seen that you can enable non-registered users to checkout. But I would still like to get rid of the confirmation process.

Does this make sense? Anyone know how? Thanks.

2
  • Are you usings Joomla's default registration component?
    – Lodder
    Feb 17, 2015 at 15:33
  • I think so, I haven't changed it. Whats it called?
    – Jim Leeder
    Feb 17, 2015 at 15:36

1 Answer 1

1

Try going to the following in the Joomla backend:

Users >> User Manager >> Options

Then set the New User Account Activation parameter to None.

This will disable new users having to manually activate their accounts upon registration.

1
  • Glad it helped :)
    – Lodder
    Feb 17, 2015 at 15:42

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service and acknowledge you have read our privacy policy.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.