2

I was in the Template section, (as a novice, in the wrong area) trying to change the appearance of a module. I clicked on Create Overrides tab, then in the third column Layouts list, clicked "sidebar B". I exited that page, clearly not knowing what I was doing, and then realized I made all sidebar B modules throughout the site disappear, and I don't know how to revert it back to what it was.

I found that replacing the config.json file with an older version restores the sidebar B modules throughout the site, however, as soon as I go back into to the Templates > Styles area all Sidebar B's throughout the site disappear again and the actual backend page appearance of the template area changes.

I am using Yootheme's "Eat" theme and just want to revert back to the default so that the sidebar B modules show up again.

Is there any way I can permanently restore without losing all of my site data? Any help would be greatly appreciated!

1

Any overrides created via the template section can just be removed with the manage folders button. Deleting an override that you have done nothing to wont hurt anything.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.